Sonisk blodbad is a new project featuring members from different Norwegian & international acts. The bands core consists of Ole Christensen (Big Robot / Endoplasmic Flow), Haavard Tveito (Vetter / Against The Grain), Steven Cerio (Atlantic Drone) & Sanna Saarinen (Big Robot). Inspired by bands like Coil, Psychic TV & Popol Vuh, Sonisk blodbad compose sounds that is very meditative and minimalistic. “Music to play in the dark” would perhaps be the best term.
On their debut, “dark spring”, sonisk blodbad has brought in Jan M. Iversen (TIBprod.) & Broken Synths from Greece to make radical reworks of the bands first 7″ “Blue Room”. The album also features two brilliant works specially composed for the project by the late great Conrad Schnitzler. Schnitzlers pitch black ice cold soundscapes fit perfect to the Sonisk blodbad sound.
“dark spring” is a must for fans of cold minimal electronics!
Line-up :
Ole Christensen, Haavard Tveito, Steven Cerio, Sanna Saarinen, Frode Veungen, Christian Veungen, Broken Synths & Jan M. Iversen. Special contribution by Conrad Schnitzler.